Oh How We Are Loved!

Love: an intense feeling of deep affection.

As young people we are saying that we love this and that we love that. But, do we really understand the concept of love. Love is sacrifice. Love is forgiveness, even when we don’t deserve to be forgiven. Love is to think of the other before you think of yourself, there thoughts and wants become more important than what we want. On Valentines Day this year, I found a deeper love for my boyfriend…he proposed to me, and I said yes. This man loved me strong enough and deep enough that he wants to spend the rest of his life with me. In many ways, this is the same way with Jesus. He desires to have a relationship with us…..his church…..his bride. Now that I’m engaged, I need to learn that it is more so about him and us, rather than just me as a single. I’m learning to be the woman of noble character from Proverbs 31:11. I will be striving to that goal of a noble wife worthy of the love my future husband and the love my God!  With love we all think that there is only a few ways to show a person that we love them, but that is not true. Scripture has many examples of how we can show love to those around us….and to those that we are in relationships with.

3418db44618ec85b2c52d5d41f67e115 If we can learn to love like the scriptures instruct us, then we will be a lot closer to loving our loved ones like Christ loves us. I pray that I will be able to practice these different ways of loving my husband to be.

Leave a comment